Session: Cal Williams Jr (2018)

untitled-08648-2aThe second Roots & Branches Session took place on December 13 2018, with CAL WILLIAMS JR coming in to perform half an hour or so of recent and largely as-yet unrecorded material, including an instrumental he had never before performed live!

The result was very successful, and so the Sessions aspect of the show looks to be an ongoing feature now, with more planned for the near future.

Here’s the audio of Cal Williams Jr for repeated listening pleasure.

Columbus Stockade (4.43)

Last Steam Engine Train (3.38) 

Chickasaw County (3.03) 

Poor John (3.38)

34 Blues  (3.51) 

Redwood City (4.04) 

I Cannot Keep From Crying (3.58) 



Produced by, and pics by, Michael Hunter.